MENU
component-ddb-728x90-v1-01-desktop

At a glance: World Cup games airing on FOX58, pre-empting some newscasts

Lionel Messi, center, winks as the Argentina national soccer team arrive at Zhukovsky international airport outside Moscow, Russia, Saturday, June 9, 2018 to compete in the 2018 World Cup in Russia. The 21st World Cup begins on Thursday, June 14, 2018, when host Russia takes on Saudi Arabia. (AP Photo/Pavel Golovkin)

The World Cup begins Thursday, with 32 national teams dreaming of hoisting the trophy July 15.

You can follow much of the action on FOX58.

Coverage on FOX58 begins at 7 a.m. Thursday with “FIFA World Cup Live,” followed by host-country Russia taking on Saudi Arabia at 8 a.m.

Here’s a full calendar of games on FOX58 and FS1. Note: This calendar lists games in Eastern time.

Here’s also a preview of the tournament, from The Associated Press.

The following Eyewitness News broadcasts on FOX58 will be pre-empted by World Cup coverage:

  • Thursday, June 14 – 7 a.m. and 8 a.m. newscasts
  • Friday, June 15 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Tuesday, June 19 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Wednesday, June 20 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Thursday, June 21 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Friday, June 22 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Monday, June 25 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Tuesday, June 26 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Wednesday, June 27 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Thursday, June 28 – 7 a.m., 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. newscasts
  • Monday, July 2 – 12:30 p.m. newscast
  • Tuesday, July 3 – 12:30 p.m. newscast
  • Tuesday, July 10 – 12:30 p.m. newscast
  • Wednesday, July 11 – 12:30 p.m. newscast



close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off

Trending